4 years ago a client emailed me asking to get a tree trunk…

4 years ago a client emailed me asking to get a tree trunk tattooed on her with her lovers initials carved in.
I hadn’t been tattooing long and I felt I wasn’t ready to do the piece. I simply didn’t know how to make it look real. So I passed it along to my old co worker @tawneediaz .
When asked all these years later by another client for a similar concept I jumped at the chance.

I see this as a personal victory. And a beautiful sentiment on a loving man.

Good times all around. #vegantattoo #treetattoo #carvedtree #lovetattoo #couplestattoo #treebark #realism

via Tumblr http://ift.tt/1DQc7T8

Leave a Reply

