It’s a funny story about this tattoo. I did the line work…

It’s a funny story about this tattoo. I did the line work 4 years ago and absolutely loved it. Then the client and I had a disagreement as humans do and she decided not to finish it with me.

I was super bummed about it but with tattooing it’s bound to happen sometimes and I just let it go.

Last month I ran into her at a party and she told me she never finished it and would like to.

So here we are. I could have talked shit , made a big deal out of our earlier situation. Burned bridges the way so many people are apt to do these days. But instead I just let it go.

And as a reward If like to believe this time the universe let me finish this piece.

I have another session to go but I’m very happy with it all.

#mermaidtattoo #veganink #vegantattoosLA #blackandgreytattoo #tattooondarkskin (at Monocle – All Vegan Tattoo Shop)

via Tumblr http://ift.tt/17oum7m

Leave a Reply

