I wish you could really see how rad this drawing I just did is….

I wish you could really see how rad this drawing I just did is. It’s the #goddess #ataensic of the #Huron / #Wyandot tribe. I believe the #iroquois and #susquehock tribes also had similar stories of earths creation.

As I understand it the name turtle island came from this story.

It’s a beautiful story of animals coming to save this pregnant woman from plummeting to her death and a turtle bringing sand from the ocean floor in order to create land for her to rest.

This is one of many drawings I have done and will do for my on going #goddesstattooproject . I also plan on painting all these in the time to come.

If you have any interest in seeing this piece or having it tattooed please contact me. This particular one would have to be a #backpiece or a full front torso. I’ll be drawing some smaller stuff soon. Promise.

#goddesstattoo #indiantattoo #nativeamericantattoo #vegantattoo #vegantattoosLA #indiandrawing #nativeamericandrawing #losanglestattooer

via Tumblr http://ift.tt/1ExOSye

Leave a Reply

